ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 [ Schedule, Fixtures, Teams Squads, Points Table]

Sharing is caring!


The exciting tournament of 7th ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 is scheduled to be held in Australia. 10 teams will fight for the trophy. Out of 6 T20 Women’s world cup, Australia won 4 so for and other than this England won the 1st edition whereas West Indies women team stood victorious in 5th edition that was held in 2016. Australia is the defending champion of ICC Women’s T20 World cup. Warm-up matches will be played 15th February to 20th February 2020.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020

21 February to 8 March 2020
International Cricket Council
Cricket format
Tournament format(s)
Group matches and Knockout
Total Matches

ICC T20 Women world cup 2020 Teams:

10 teams will put their efforts to win the tournament. 8 of them was already qualified whereas Bangladesh and Thailand make their place through qualifiers round. Overall these teams have good exposure to international matches and tournaments.
All the matches will be held from 21 February to 8 March 2020. ICC divided teams in Group A and Group B.

Group A

Group B

South Africa
New Zealand
West Indies
Sri Lanka

All these teams have something excited to showcase this time. Surprisingly Thailand made it to top 10 in the qualifiers round. One can imagine how excited this ICC Women’s T20 will going to be. The final of will be played on 8 March, International Women’s Day at Melbourne Cricket Ground. The tournament will be played in WACA Ground Perth, Sydney Showground Stadium Sydney, Manuka Oval Canberra, and Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne.

ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020


ICC Women World Cup 2020 Format:

In 2020, the tournament will have 10 teams in two groups, 5 teams in each group. Teams will compete with each other at group stages, and top 2 teams from each group will proceed for knockout rounds i.e., semifinals and finals. In semifinals group “A” team plays against group “B” teams and at the end final will take place between top 2 women cricket teams.

Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule and Fixtures:

The opening match of the tournament will be played between Australia Women Team and Indian Women Team. Both of them are a strong team of this format. So the fun will begin with the first ball of the tournament.

Group “A” Schedule for ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020:

Australia  vs India
New Zealand  vs Sri Lanka
Australia  vs Sri Lanka
Bangladesh vs India
India  vs New Zealand
Australia  vs Bangladesh
Bangladesh  vs New Zealand
India  vs Sri Lanka
Bangladesh   vs Sri Lanka
Australia  vs New Zealand


Group “B” Schedule for ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020:

Thailand  vs West Indies
England  vs South Africa
England  vs Thailand
West Indies  vs Pakistan
South Africa  vs Thailand
England  vs Pakistan
South Africa vs Pakistan
England  vs West Indies
Pakistan  vs Thailand
West Indies  vs South Africa

For knock out rounds, both of the Semifinals are scheduled on 5 March 2020. Those will be played at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney at 14:00 and 19:00 o’clock respectively. The winning teams of these semifinals will meet at Final on 8 March 2020. Match will start at 19:00 o’clock so it will be a day and night match.

Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 Venues:

The tournament of Women’s T20 World Cup is going to be played in 6 major grounds of Australia.

  • Group matches:

WACA Ground, Perth – Manuka Oval, Canberra – Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney – Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney – Junction Oval, Melbourne

  • Semi-finals match:

Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

  • Final match:

The final will take place at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on International Women’s Day.

Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 Squad and Team Captain:

  • Australia Team Captain Meg Lanning
  • Indian Team Captain Harmanpreet Kaur
  • New Zealand Team Captain Amy Satterthwaite
  • Sri Lanka Team Captain Chamari Atapattu
  • Bangladesh Team Captain Jahanara Alam
  • England Team Captain Heather Knight
  • South Africa Team Captain Dane van Niekerk
  • West Indies Team Captain Stafanie Taylor
  • Pakistan Team Captain Bismah Maroof (Not sure yet)
  • Thailand Team Captain Sornnarin Tippoch

The complete squad will be announced soon.

Here we will keep you updated ICC Women’s World Cup 2020 latest stats, score, point tables, and team positions, match highlights, top scores, top wicket-takers, best catches and lots of exciting news of this tournament.